NOTICE OF SOLICITATION OF CANDIDATES

Notice is hereby given by the Board of Elections of the City of New Castle that an Election will be held on April 11, 2015 for the following offices:

OFFICE YEARLY SALARY TERM
Mayor \$3,750 4 Years

Council President \$3,750 2 Years*

(*Fulfilling the remainder of the previous Council President's term)

Councilpersons

Two Seats \$3,150 4 Years

To run for Mayor, President or Member of the City Council you must be a citizen of the State of Delaware and a resident of the City of New Castle and have resided in the City for two years before the election and at the time of the election must be a qualified voter of the City.

Pursuant to Delaware State Law, a candidate for municipal government shall not have been convicted of a felony and shall be at least 21 years of age before the date of the election.

In order to file your candidacy for election you must:

Complete a Candidate Filing form, available at the City Administration office, 220 Delaware Street, during regular business hours - 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. by the deadline set forth below.

Important Dates:

January 2nd First day to file to run for office February 27th Last day to file to run for office

March 4th First day to file to receive an Absentee Ballot and to Vote Absentee

Applications for Absentee Ballots will be available from the City Office from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. beginning March 4th.

March 20th Last day to file to withdraw as a candidate running for office

April 10th 3:30 p.m. is the deadline to pick up an absentee Ballot from the City

Administration office, 220 Delaware Street.

April 10th 3:30 is the deadline for Absentee Ballots to be turned in to the City

Office. Absentee Ballots may also be brought to the polling place on

the day of the Election.

April 11th City Election Day Voting will take place at the New Castle Senior

Center, 400 South Street, New Castle, DE 19720

April 13th Canvass of Votes: 8:00 p.m. at Town Hall, 201 Delaware Street, New

Castle, DE 19720

Please direct questions, comments or concerns about the election process to Marianne C. Caven, 2015 Election Board Chair, at 302-588-7410.