Resolution 2019-18

A Resolution Approving Mayor's Appointment to the Planning Commission of Erin Sabatella, to fulfill the unexpired term of Russell P. Smith.

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Code provides that the Mayor of the City of New Castle appoint nine members to the Planning Commission subject to confirmation by City Council, each for three year terms; and

WHEREAS, there is currently one vacated position on Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the City Council proposes to confirm the appointment of Erin Sabatella, to fulfill the unexpired term of Russell P. Smith, with that term ending on May 9,2020.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby appoints the following person to the Planning Commission:

Erin Sabatella - Planning Commission - Term Ending May 9, 2020

PASSED this 14th day of May, 2019.

Linda Ratchford, City Council President

Valarie W. Leary, Councilperson

Michael M. Platt, Councilperson

Russell P. Smith, Councilperson

Suzanne M. Souder, Councilperson

Attest:

Brian Whitaker, City Clerk