## Resolution 2023-17

## A Resolution Approving Mayor's Re-appointment to the Planning Commission of Cynthia Batty

**WHEREAS**, the New Castle City Code provides that the Mayor of the City of New Castle appoint nine members to the Planning Commission subject to confirmation by City Council, each for three year terms; and

WHEREAS, there is currently one expired position on Planning Commission; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council proposes to confirm the re-appointment Brie Rivera to the Planning Commission, with that term ending on May 9, 2026.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, that the City Council hereby approves the reappointment of the following person to the Planning Commission:

Cynthia Batty - Planning Commission - Term Ending May 9, 2026

PASSED this 9th day of May, 2023	
Michael M. Platt, City Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson	Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson
Suzanne M. Souder, Councilperson	Attest:
	Kathleen M. Walls, City Clerk