Resolution 2023-29

A Resolution Making an Appointment to the Municipal Services Commission

WHEREAS, Section 1 of the Charter for the Municipal Services Commission (the "MSC") states that the business and affairs of the MSC shall be managed under the direction of three Commissioners, two of which shall be appointed by the City Council while the third Commissioner shall be the Mayor of the City of New Castle; and

WHEREAS, the MSC Commissioners appointed by the City Council shall serve four year terms; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Roy Sippel has resigned, thus creating a vacancy on the Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby approves the appointment of David Atherton as an MSC Commissioner to fulfill the remaining term of Roy Sippel, term ending March 31, 2026:

David Atherton - Term ending March 31, 2026

PASSED this 12th day of September, 2023.	
Vacant	
Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson	Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson
Suzanne M. Souder, Councilperson	Attest:
	Courtaney Taylor, City Clerk