Resolution 2024-4

A Resolution to Appoint James Michael (Mike) Smith to the Flood Resiliency Committee

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Council established the Sea Level Rise Task Force by Resolution 2022-04; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 converted that task force to a permanent committee; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 also established a staggered schedule of expiration of the terms of the current members of the Task Force; and

WHEREAS, a vacancy exists on this committee;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby appoints the following person to the Flood Resiliency Committee:

James Michael (Mike) Smith – Flood Resiliency Committee – Term Ending Feb. 13, 2027

PASSED this 13 th day of February 2024.	
Suzanne Souder, City Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson	Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson
Brian Mattaway, Councilperson	Attest:
	Courtaney Taylor, City Clerk