Resolution 2024-30

A Resolution to Reappoint two persons to the Flood Resiliency Committee

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Council established the Sea Level Rise Task Force by Resolution 2022-04; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 converted that task force to a permanent committee known as the Flood Resiliency Committee; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 also established a staggered schedule of expiration of the terms of the current members of the Task Force; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Mary "Tish" Gallagher and Timothy Moore expired June 20, 2024, and they are willing to be reappointed.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby reappoints the following persons to the Flood Resiliency Committee:

Mary "Tish" Gallagher – Flood Resiliency Committee – Term Ending June 30, 2027

Timothy Moore – Flood Resiliency Committee – Term Ending June 30, 2027

PASSED this 13th day of August 2024.

Suzanne Souder, City Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
•	
Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson	Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson
	Attest:
Brian Mattaway, Councilperson	1100000
J / 1	
	Courtaney Taylor, City Clerk