Resolution 2024-45

A Resolution to Appoint Florence Smith to the Flood Resiliency Committee

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Council established the Sea Level Rise Task Force by Resolution 2022-04; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 converted that task force to a permanent committee known as the Flood Resiliency Committee; and

WHEREAS, there is currently a vacancy on this committee to which Ms Smith has agreed to be appointed.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby reappoints the following person to the Flood Resiliency Committee:

Florence Smith – Flood Resiliency Committee – Term Ending December 31, 2027

PASSED this 12th day of November 2024

Suzanne Souder, City Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson	Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson
	Attest:
Brian Mattaway, Councilperson	
	Courtaney Taylor, City Clerk