Resolution 2024-47

A Resolution to Re-appoint Gail Seitz to the Flood Resiliency Committee

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Council established the Sea Level Rise Task Force by Resolution 2022-04; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2023-32 converted that task force to a permanent committee known as the Flood Resiliency Committee; and

WHEREAS, Ms Seitz currently serves on this committee in a term which expires Dec. 31, 2024. She has agreed to be re-appointed.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby reappoints the following person to the Flood Resiliency Committee:

Gail Seitz – Flood Resiliency Committee – Term Ending December 31, 2027

PASSED this 10th day of December 2024

Suzanne Souder, City Council President	Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson
Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson	Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson
Brian Mattaway, Councilperson	Attest:
	Courtaney Taylor, City Clerk