Resolution 2025-22

A Resolution to Reappoint Tera Hayward-Olivas to the Historic Area Commission

WHEREAS, the New Castle City Council passed Ordinance 505, in part, to amend and restate Chapter 230-49 through 52, of the Code of the City of New Castle relating to Structure, Proceedings, and Powers & Duties of the Historic Area Commission (HAC); and

WHEREAS, the Historic Area Commission shall consist of the following six (6) members:

- 1. An architect licensed in the State of Delaware and having interest and knowledge in the protection, preservation and restoration of the historic character of the City, appointed by City council. The architect shall be a non-voting member who shall serve in an advisory capacity only.
- 2. Two City residents having municipal voting privileges and appointed by City Council.
- 3. Two City residents having municipal voting privileges, appointed by the Mayor.
- 4. A Planning Commission member, appointed by City Council'
- 5. At least three voting members shall be residents of and have legal or equitable title to property in the Historic District; and

WHEREAS, Tera Heyward-Olivas term expired March 12, 2025 and she is willing to be reappointed;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council hereby approves and confirms the reappointment of the following person to the Historic Area Commission:

Tera Hayward-Olivas - Term Ending March 12, 2028-Council Appointment

PASSED this 8th day of April, 2025.

Suzanne Souder, City Council President

Joseph F. Day, III, Councilperson

Nermin Zubaca, Councilperson

Andrew Zeltt, Councilperson

Brian Mattaway, Councilperson

Attest: