City offices will be closed on Monday, January 20th in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday. There will be no trash pick-up on the 20th. More Info

Meetings & Events

City Council Special Meeting – Canvass of Votes

04/15/2019 - 08:00 PM
Location: Town Hall
Address: 201 Delaware Street
New Castle, Delaware 19720

Official Results

Total number of votes by candidate:
Michael Quaranta 506 (4-year term)
Jim Whisman 412

Members of Council
Victor Bryson 233
Joseph Day 404
John Di Mondi 286
Phil Gross 196
Valerie Leary 440 (4-year term)
Russell Smith 425 (2-year term)
Susan Souder 474 (4-year term)


City Of New Castle
Special Meeting – Canvass of Votes
Town Hall – 201 Delaware Street – New Castle
Monday, April 15, 2019 – 8:00 p.m.


Special Meeting:
Canvass of Votes of City Election held on April 13, 2019.

Posted 4/8/2019