Get Vaccinated Today. COVID-19 Resources for Delawareans. Information on testing, vaccines, data, health resources, guidance and more. More Info

Mayor and Council

Waiver Michael J. Quaranta
Mayor
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Background & Bio
mquaranta@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
Councilperson Michael M. Platt

 

Michael M. Platt
Council President
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Bio & Background
mplatt@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
 Waiver Valarie W. Leary
Councilperson
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Background & Bio
vleary@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
Picture Placeholder Joseph F. Day, III
Councilperson
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Bio & Background
jday@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
Waiver Russell P. Smith
Councilperson
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Bio & Background
rsmith@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
 

 Waiver

Suzanne M. Souder
Councilperson
office: (302) 322-9801
fax: (302) 322-9814
Bio & Background
ssouder@newcastlecity.delaware.gov 
Picture of City Treasurer Janet E. Carlin Janet E. Carlin
City Treasurer
Office: (302) 322-9801
Fax: (302) 322-9814
Background & Bio
Waiver Kathleen M. Walls
City Clerk
office: (302) 322-9804
fax: (302) 322-9814
kwalls@newcastlecity.delaware.gov